2019 Winners

Congratulations to the Grand Prize and Honorable Mention winners for Screenplay Festival!

Reading, judging, and ranking scripts is a very difficult and long process. The scripts listed below made it through to the end and we applaud their great work.

Grand Prize Winners

Movie: Action/Adventure: The Escape Job by Connor Bethel
Movie: Comedy: Adult Content by Hope Lasater
Movie: Drama: Modern Miracle by Jonathan Mendelson
Movie: Thriller/Horror: Fractured by Katie Pelayo
Television: Half Hour: The Worst Idea by Shane Harmon
Television: One Hour: Forty Elephants by Emily Aspland

Honorable Mention Winners

Movie: Action/Adventure

A Billion Parts Per Million by Marco Ruggio
Piratical by Linda Miraim Aziz-Zadeh
The Benjamin Walker Society by Leigh Hunt
Veldt by Madison Flannery

Movie: Comedy

A Dead Romance by Sean Ryan
Feel the Burn by Alice Wood
Late Fees by Darren Coyle
Men, Meet Women by Philip Centanni

Movie: Drama

As Long As The Sun Is Shining by Marc Lucas
Rust by Guy Pooles
The Last Great Ankle Contest by June Escalante
The Other Christmas List by Kristie Dickinson

Movie: Thriller/Horror

Brokered Heart by debi yazbeck
Incarnate by BJ Schwartz and Annie Lukowski
Minidoka County by Everett Moss
Rockville by Michael DeGood

Television: Half Hour Script

Clover County Paranormal by Justin Moran (pilot)
Salton Seabirds by Kyra Rogers (pilot)
Schitt’s Creek – “Little Motel on the Prairie” by Oscar Deng (spec)
Shero by Sarah Zimmerman (pilot)
The Good Place – “A Whole New World” by Michele Dahl (spec)
The L.A Diet by Nicole Coulon & Caitlin Burdi (pilot)

Television: One Hour Script

American Easy by Judd Schlossberg
Found by Jeremy Christensen
Ladylove by Vanessa Leigh
Magic Hour by Ben Scott