2016 Winners

Congratulations to the Grand Prize and Honorable Mention winners for Screenplay Festival!

Reading, judging, and ranking scripts is a very difficult and long process. The scripts listed below made it through to the end and we applaud their great work.

Grand Prize Winners

Feature Film Scripts

Action/Adventure: Keep It Coming – Kenneth Dickson

Comedy: Speak English – Kieran Angelini

Drama: Many Reasons Not To – Neil Merrell

Family: Shalimar – Maria Soriano

Thriller/Horror: Everybody Dies – Teresa Beresford

Television Scripts

Half-Hour: Tina’s Secret – Gloria Williams

One Hour: Frontier – Vince Peagler III


Honorable Mention Winners

Feature Film Scripts

Blood Trigger – Ron Podell
Jack Scratch – Cody Glenn
Taconite – Jonathan Fear
The Last Vikings – David Thorndill

Jacob’s Jewels – Richard Geiwitz
Past Dues – Daniel Pellikan
The Big Idea – David Schroeder
The Ebernickle Ordinance – Carl B Clark

Exile – Matthew Miller
Rainstorm Lullaby – Greg Easter
The Princess Club – Michael Yahn
The Tattooist – Heather Morris

Grounded – Dionne Knapp
My Monster – David Carren
The Moonbeam Fisherman – John Dummer

Hollow – Hunter Swanson
Lust For Blood, Lust For Death – Chris Fay
Snow Angel – Jax Logan
The Kindred – Christian Hearn

Television Scripts

Stepping In It – Brian Jude Leahy
The Big Bang Theory – The Sticky Lingerie Mystery – Hamilton Mitchell

One Hour:
Alexander The Pretty Good – Stephen McNamee
Mob Chick – Theodore Soderberg
Winding Road – Dean Qureshi