2015 Movie & TV Winners

Today we announce the Winners for the Movie and Television Categories of Screenplay Festival 2015.

In order to choose the Grand Prize and Honorable Mention winners for Screenplay Festival, there are three rounds to the competition. During the first round, each judge grades the scripts on a scale from 1 to 10 and then the grades are tallied to see which scripts continue to the next round. Judges are not assigned to specific categories or genres to prevent one judge’s bias from affecting the results in a particular category. In the second round, the top scripts in each category are read by all the judges who missed them in the first round, again being given a 1 to 10 grade. At the end of the second round, the grades are calculated and the judges have shouting matches until the Grand Prize and Honorable Mention Winners are decided.

We appreciate everyone’s hard work and would again like to congratulate everyone for their great writing!

2015 Winners

Movie – Action/Adventure

Grand Prize Winner
Unsolved – Taylor Shadley

Honorable Mention:
Ballerina Girl – Evan Cooper
Freelance – J.P. Walsh
Fremantle – Karen Mallia
SkyBurner – David Baugnon
The Book of Revenge – David Miller

Movie – Comedy:

Grand Prize Winner
Running Blind – John T. Frederick

Honorable Mention
Murder Included – James Oliver
The Alien’s Puppets – Rubens Marinelli & Matheus Hruschka
The Big Sheep – Frank Gaydos & Mark Saunders
We Regret to Inform You – David Miller
Winners Never Fly Solo – Steven Thadeus

Movie – Drama:

Grand Prize Winner
For Love of Country – Ron Basso

Honorable Mention
Dietrich Danzig – John Pisano-Thomsen
Small Steps – Marsha Rosenzweig Pincus
The Boat – Robert Wooldridge
The Cellist of Sarajevo – David Becker
Torn – Bruce Rose

Movie – Family

Grand Prize Winner
The Giving Spirit – Linda Bocci

Honorable Mention
3D At The Palace – Kent Wilson
E-DEN – Mark Robertson
Live, From The Milky Way – Joe Borriello
The Girl In The Big Green Coat – Gerald Berns

Movie – Thriller/Horror

Grand Prize Winner: 
Blood Fear – Keith Phillips

Honorable Mention
Ballerina Girl – Evan Cooper
Darkness on the Edge of Town – Joseph Horning
Inked In Blood – Paul Corricelli
Seven Days – Bruce Rose
Unconscionable – Howard Fridkin

Television – Half Hour Pilot

Grand Prize Winner
Helicopter Parent – Lucia Jones

Honorable Mention
Cumming of Age – Karina de Allicon
Duke Of Rainbow Cove – Charlie Schulman
Gavin Hardy – C.M. Robinson

Television – Half Hour Spec

Grand Prize Winner
Broad City: “Star Floors” – Chis Lamm

Honorable Mention
2 Broke Girls – “And the Dino” – David Minaskanian
It’s Always Sunny In Philadelphia – “Frank’s Twin” – Evan Baughfman
The Big Bang Theory – “The Memory Game” – Debra Johnson
Younger – “You’re The New Me” – David Chester & Kimberly Tierney

Television – One Hour Pilot

Grand Prize Winner
Trine – Kris Lippert

Honorable Mention
Consequences – Robert Christian Frostholm
Doktor Freud – Nic Torre
Made in the USA – Michael Flores
Seven Kings – Michael Esser
The Cage – Chris Hutton

Television – One Hour Spec

Grand Prize Winner
Empire: “Walk Into Light” – Jamie Henry

Honorable Mention
Castle: “Just One More Thing” – John Portilla
Criminal Minds – “Color Blind” – Kristy Thomas
Doctor Who – “The Doctor and the Cook” – Alberto Corral
Lilyhammer – “Bring Jerry Home” – Debi Yazbeck
The Americans – “Revolution and Resolution” – Addison Bhuyan