2010 Winners

Screenplay Festival is pleased to announce the winners of the 2010 competition.  Thank you to everyone who entered.  These Grand Prize and Honorable mention winners represent the top 2% of scripts entered last year.  We appreciate everyone’s hard work and would like to congratulate everyone who entered for their hard work.  Keep writing!

Industry professionals interested in new material can contact Screenplay Festival to request the log lines of each wining script, and if they read anything that piques their interest they can contact that writer to see more.

The 2010 Winners:


Grand Prize Winner
The Future Force – by Ed Vela
Honorable Mention Winners
Army Ants – by Andy Cannistra
Belle – by Robert James
Two Worlds for Diomedes – by Guillermo Gomez
Amazona – by Zoe Mavroudi


Grand Prize Winner
Bank Robbing For Dummies – by Robert Keith Watson
Honorable Mention Winners
Bad Tattoo – by Will Zech
Big Winner – by T.J. Cimfel & David White
Slice of Life – by C.M. Robinson
The Cohen Brothers – by Paul Burgess


Grand Prize Winner
The Next Fight – by Debbie Behar
Honorable Mention Winners
Daniel’s Inferno – by Eric Carlson
Missing Love – by Ronald L. Marchand & Rhonda Dee-Ewing
The Wettest Spring – by Kim Townsel
Two Kinds of People – by Michael W. Shaw


Grand Prize Winner
Holly Jolly Christmas – by Ken Webb
Honorable Mention Winners
Love, Zoe – by John Aldriedge
Morgan Turner – by Charlie Robinson
The Surprise of Your Life – by Susan St. Peters
Looking for a Man with a Corvette – by Janet Hogate


Grand Prize Winner
30 Miles From Nowhere – by Hilliard Guess
Honorable Mention Winners
Chromosome 21 – by Maryann Beckman & Susan Skalinski
Controlled – by Craig Cambria
False Sense- by Craig Cambria
The Tenth Dream – by Kevin Moore & Shawn Harris