2008 Winners

Thank you to everyone who entered the 2008 competition.  We appreciate everyone’s hard work and would again like to congratulate everyone for their great writing!

2008 Winners:


Grand Prize

Casting Stones — Brian Hartshorn

Honorable Mention

Kings of Maria — Wesley Hull

Mosquitoes — Jason Kaleko

Tin Necklaces — Wesley Hull

War Of Choice — John Brinling


Grand Prize

Buried on Page 8 — Jennifer Harrison

Honorable Mention

Out of Practice — Brenda Jean Foley & Linnea Liu Dakin

Run Ran Run — Tom Nolan

Soaked! — Joseph J. Wheeler

The PORNovski Brothers — Rick Halpern & David Bertoni


Grand Prize

Falling Into Place — Lily Mercer

Honorable Mention

Jailbait — Bryan Carrigan

Short Season — Shannon Kracht

Sparrow On The Roof — Craig Clyde

Wrocklage — Steve Daniels


Grand Prize

Hope for Christmas — Casey Jason Jr.

Honorable Mention
Pandamonium — Susan A. St. Peters

Serena’s Thunder — Jean Hunter

The Ace of Aces — Geoffrey Breuder

True North — Eric Carlson


Grand Prize

The Boy Next Door — Jayson Amoroso

Honorable Mention

Red Sierra — Armando Figueroa

Secrets of Scape Ore Swamp — Jocelyn Rish & Brian Rish

Southern Macabre — Richard Stringham

Tooth Lake — Richard Topping