2007 Winners

Thank you to everyone who entered the 2007 competition.  We appreciate everyone’s hard work and would again like to congratulate everyone for their great writing!

2007 Winners:


Grand Prize

Tony Wakefield — The Faster Strike

Honorable Mentions

Robert Repino — Empire of Dirt

Brian Van Norman — Storm Birds

Alan Foley — The Otherworld

Jenny Copeland — Tiananmen West

Pete Thomas — Til Death Do Us Part


Grand Prize

Adam Balsam — The Village Idiot

Honorable Mentions

Nathan Carliner Goldman — Batter Up

Louis Tripodes — Clutch

Todd Luongo — P.R.

Simon Williamson — The Hogswood Incident

Debra Hardy — The Sweet Competition


Grand Prize

Chuck Monzo — The Michigan Assassin

Honorable Mentions

Burt Bulos — Dime A Dance

Steven A. Lyons — First Casualty

Aaron Yarber — Sonny

VerLynn Kneifl — To Die In Tennessee

Tom Hobbs — Trauma Junkie


Grand Prize

George Ferris — Beyond the Horizon

Honorable Mentions

Jeff Williams — Call of Ki-Woon

John Aldriedge — Missing Parts

Steven Samuels & Lisa Yoffee — Mr. Smith’s Class Goes to Washington

Ben Shelfer & Scott Shelfer — Struttin’

Mary Huckstep — To Catch A Keeper


Grand Prize

Mike Sherer — Prisons of the Mind

Honorable Mentions

Nathaniel Gutman — HourZero

Ron Podell — Pulp Science Fiction

Todd Crawford & Patrick Crawford & Jeremy Padow — Savage Weekend

Dick Upson — The Companion

Linda Marr — The Magician’s Daughter