Discovering great writers since 2002.

Enter The Contest

Television Script Categories Added!

Posted on Jun 30, 2015

New For 2015!

Due to popular demand, Screenplay Festival has added Television Categories. We now accept television scripts in four categories. For original scripts, there are categories for Half Hour Pilot Scripts and One Hour Pilot Scripts. For television scripts based on existing television shows, there are categories for Half Hour Spec Scripts and One Hour Spec Scripts.

Enter your television script today!

Read More

2014 Winners

Posted on Apr 20, 2015

Congratulations to the Grand Prize and Honorable Mention winners for Screenplay Festival! Reading, judging, and ranking scripts is a very difficult process.  The scripts listed below made it through to the end and we applaud their great work.

2014 Winners:


Grand Prize Winner: 

The Nautilus – James Sachs

Honorable Mention Winners:

Across The Divide – Dennis O’Flyng
Adrift – Tom Franey
Hail Mary – Jeffrey Velasco
Tears for Icarus – Tonya J. Roberts
The Eagle & The Dragon – Doug Peake


Grand Prize Winner:

Murder Me – David H. Luz

Honorable Mention Winners:

Cheap Knock Off – Jay Lien
It Ain’t Me Babe – bradley kesden
Sorry, I Didn’t Mean To Kill You – Chris J. Simpson & Sherry McGuinn
The Boy Who Had Three Arms – Christian J. Hearn
The Monster of Perfect, California – Paul Sheridan


Grand Prize Winner:

You Are The Last – Elizabeth Fratangelo

Honorable Mention Winners:

Abu Salim – Mathew Grodsky
All There Is – Mathew Grodsky
I Am Champion – Mark William Moore
Screaming My Heart Out – Janyce Lapore
The Fourth Night – Mike Briock


Grand Prize Winner:

Unicorn Diaries – Danielle Romano

Honorable Mention Winners:

Frozen Summer – Oktay Ege Kozak
Claws, Paws and a Blue Macaw – Theresa Giese
Little Shy: The Elizabeth Blackwell Story – Barbara Shaw
Spaghetti Western – James Kanady & Kenneth D. Collins


Grand Prize Winner:

Sardis the Merciful – Christian Thomas

Honorable Mention Winners:

Another Man’s Son – Joseph Ramunni
Contorted Hazel – Marc de Launay
Exit 290 – C M Webb
West Of Dead – Graham Clegg

Read More

Winner Announcement Soon!

Posted on Apr 15, 2015

The judges have been judging and the writers have been waiting.

The wait ends Monday, April 20! On that date. we will announce the Winners on our website, Facebook, Twitter, and in an email to everyone who has signed for our reminders. Best of luck to everyone!

Read More