2007 Finalists

In order to choose the Grand Prize and Honorable Mention winners for
Screenplay Festival, there are three rounds to the competition. The scripts listed below made it through the
second round and deserve recognition as Screenplay Festival 2007 Finalists.

We appreciate everyone’s hard work and would again like to congratulate everyone for their great writing!

2007 Finalists:


Arthur Vincie — Alienhood

Garey Riester — Breaking The Tiger

Jake Jacobs & Marc Cushman — Broom Dancer

Harvey Papush — Dark Age

Robert Repino — Empire of Dirt

Thomas Charles — Eternal Flames

Pat Fitzgerald — Kid

Peter H. Schuyler — Last Blade of Grass

Erik V. Wolter & Robert Masters — Loyalty On Trial

Dan O’Sullivan — Momentum

Douglas Paul Cooke — Ridin’ Shotgun

Paul Sekulich — Sally McKay’s McGuffin

Katherine Carter — Sovereign T

Brian Van Norman — Storm Birds

Scott LaCagnin — Ten Thousand Bullets Later

Robert Forrest — The Changing Of The Guard

Michael Jon Levin — The Dubious And Dangerous Legacy of Lady Zac-Kuk

Tony Wakefield — The Faster Strike

Richard Nitchman — The Kitty Hawk Project

Alan Foley — The Otherworld

Jeffrey Mark Jenkins — The Pier’s End

Jenny Copeland — Tiananmen West

Pete Thomas — Til Death Do Us Part


Nathan Carliner Goldman — Batter Up

Louis Tripodes — Clutch

Paul Radosevic — Coach Casanova

Michael Jon Levin — Countdown To Bliss

Robert Rinow — Delayed Departures

Dave Qualey — Figure It Out

Andrew Cole — Jinx

Jeff Seeman — Meet The kids

Todd Luongo — P.R.

Nick Brown — Slap Happy

Deborah Marquez — Susanna and Anthony

Michael Jon Levin — The Dubious And Dangerous Legacy of Lady Zac-Kuk

Simon Williamson — The Hogswood Incident

David Ullendorff — The Patron Saint of Disappointing Children

Debra Hardy — The Sweet Competition

Adam Balsam — The Village Idiot


John Conner — 4th Down

Jeffrey Musmanno — A Formidable Foe

Robert Gardner — A Girl From New Jersey

Carl Clark — American Ridge

Skip Berry — Another Time, Another Place

George Ferris — Beyond the Horizon

Burt Bulos — Dime A Dance

Michael P. Mazenko — Electing Mr. Hopkins

Steven A. Lyons — First Casualty

Mark Kaneshige — For Love or Honour

JoAnn Hogenson — Forgiven

Larry Parr — Hi-Hat Hattie

Paul Ian Johnson — In the Garden of the King

William Fath — Lombard Street

Michael J. Casey — Lotto

Tara Gardner & Donald Rodriguez — Sanson

Barry Leach — Sisters in Arms

Jean Hunter — Slade

Aaron Yarber — Sonny

Chuck Monzo — The Michigan Assassin

Michael Lajko — The Palace

Josh Gilbert — This Life

VerLynn Kneifl — To Die In Tennessee

Tom Hobbs — Trauma Junkie

Robert Gokay — Under Cover of Trust

Angela Roberts — War of Equals

Jeffrey Montgomery & Danon Hellbusch — White Trash

David Ebeltoft — You Were Once Called Queen City


Angela Cincotta — A Promise To Keep

George Ferris — Beyond the Horizon

Jeff Williams — Call of Ki-Woon

Andrew Metz — Gypsy Nights

John Aldriedge — Missing Parts

Steven Samuels — Mr. Smith’s Class Goes to Washington

Alison Wittenauer — My Sweet Friend

Lee Tidball — Rich

Jean Hunter — Serena’s Thunder

Ben Shelfer & Scott Shelfer — Struttin’

Keith Ernst — SuperMom

Eric Cooper — The Treasure Heart Kids

Mary Huckstep — To Catch A Keeper

Doris B. Gill — Tomorrow


Connie Tonsgard — A Death in Concord

Adam Balsam — Blood-Sucking Leeches and Flesh-Eating Maggots

Gilbert Garcia — Cock-A-Do-Dle-Doo

Marc de Launay — Contorted Hazel

Andrew Cole — Euthanasia

William Sikorski III & William Sikorski J — Gluttons

Nathaniel Gutman — HourZero

Dick Belsky — Playing Dead

Mike Sherer — Prisons of the Mind

Ron Podell — Pulp Science Fiction

Todd Crawford & Patrick Crawford & Jeremy Padow — Savage Weekend

Diana Kemp-Jones — Scavengers

Charles Grant — Skinner

Craig Peters — The 49th Day

Dick Upson — The Companion

John Gordon — The Delilcate Slaughter

Linda Marr — The Magician’s Daughter

Craig Clyde — The Pumpkin Man

Trish Feehan — Vial Connection