2004 Winners

Thank you to everyone who entered the 2004 competition.  We appreciate everyone’s hard work and would again like to congratulate everyone for their great writing!

2004 Winners:


Grand Prize

Quantum Forces — Steve Harper

Honorable Mentions

The Curse of Bleth — David Daring

The End — Jack Kolkmeyer

To the Gallows — Gregory Luckett

UPRISING – In The Midst Of Darkness — Catherine Paul

White Room — Hiroshi Nakajima


Grand Prize

#1 Party School — Travis Kurtz

Honorable Mentions

Bonus Hit — Sabina Sattar

Gorham Hall — Thomas Doyle

Not Here, You Won’t — Jack Kilpatrick

The Adventures of Captain Paragon — Steven Schwab

True Believer — Steve Harper


Grand Prize

Leaving It All Behind — Diana Walker

Honorable Mentions

All Imperfect Moments — Kevin Napier

Diamond Magic — Paul Loeschke & Walter Bauer

God Weighs 210 lbs. — Mark S. Rector

Ring of Faith — Dave Lukow

The Icy Hand — David Daring


Grand Prize

Lucky and Me — Billy Farley

Honorable Mentions

Falling for Sandy Claus — Andrew Landis

Felix The Flyer — Christopher Canole

Tangier — Timothy Elmore

The Cutting Crew — Diana Heard

The Paper Route — Danny Howell


Grand Prize

Lighthouse — Tony Sago

Honorable Mentions

Dead of Winter — Robert Dorian

Larva — Eric Russell

The Burden — Ariel Gonzalez & Sal LoGalbo

The Turning — Will Link

Dragula — Russell Bouthiller